Gratitude to the outgoing Board of Dube TradePort Corporation and a warm welcome to the New Board

02 June 2017

MEC for EDTEA, Mr Zikalala, appoints a new Board of Dube TradePort Corporation from 01 June 2017.

After a five year term of outstanding service, Dube TradePort Corporation would like to thank the outgoing Board for their invaluable contribution to the development of our organisation during this period. A period in which the corporation has overseen a dramatic growth in its operations, that are proving to be successful in contributing to South Africa’s mission to transform the socioeconomic landscape for the benefit of its people.


Through the countless opportunities that the organisation has provided to businesses, these opportunities have created a ripple effect that has afforded thousands of jobs to the people of KwaZulu-Natal. Dube TradePort Corporation has also worked within communities in changing the lives of local youth and has grown to create a corporate culture that pursues excellence, where staff are given the tools to achieve targets that might seem insurmountable anywhere else, enabling staff to grow both in their professional capacity and as individuals.

"With exceptional dedication to guiding Dube TradePort Corporation’s strategic direction, you have been resolute in your commitment to deliver sterling work, propelling the organisation to new heights. It has truly been a pleasure to serve alongside you, Adv Carol Sibiya, Mr Velenkosini Mtshali, Mr Graham Muller and our beloved Mr Mewa Ramgobin who sadly passed away last year. The energy that you have imbued, with the spirit of this organisation, will continue to guide us in achieving the ultimate vision of Dube TradePort.” - Dr Bridgette Gasa

It is with great optimism that the outgoing Board of Dube TradePort Corporation leaves a thriving and prosperous organisation, built on sound principles that will surely see it through the next chapter of its growth.

Dube TradePort Corporation would like to welcome the newly appointed Board of Dube TradePort:

- Dr Bridgette Gasa, remains the Chairperson of the Board
- Mr Paulos Ngcobo, appointed Deputy Chairperson of the Board
- Mr Themba Ndlovu, Board member
- Mr Mpumelelo Zikalala, Board member
- Ms Bavelile Hlongwa, Board member
- Ms Nokhana Moerane, Board member